Manage Published items
Published items
Use the Published items screen to add, copy, and manage items that have been published to your instance of CONTENTdm (new version).
Note: Items can exist in multiple collections. Each item adheres to the settings in their primary collection.

1. Search and sort Published items
Use the Search published items bar to retrieve items by Item title. Sort the published item table by Last modified date.
2. Add item
- From the Published items screen, select Add item.
- You will be taken to the add items screen, where you can add items via:
Refer to Add items for more information.
3. Copy to draft
- From the Published items screen, use the checkboxes to select one or more items to copy to Draft. Use the top checkbox to select all items.
- Select Copy to draft.
- These items will appear in the My drafts section.
- Published versions of the items will not be affected until the draft items are published.
- Locked items will not be copied.
Refer to My drafts for more information.
4. Add item to collection
- Use the checkboxes to select one or more items to add to a collection.
- Select the More actions dropdown and choose Add to collection.
- Select the desired collection from the Collection add to dropdown.
- Optional. Change the primary collection for all items to the one selected.
- Click Add.
To add an item to a collection via the edit item screen, see Edit published items.
5. Delete items
To delete multiple items, use the checkboxes to select one or more items.
- Select the More actions dropdown and choose Delete.
- Select Delete to confirm deletion.
6. Status
View the state of the item.
| State | Description |
|---|---|
| Editable | The item is published and available to edit. |
| In my drafts |
The item is in draft and can be edited or published. Note: Drafts are specific to users and are not shared across the site. |
| Locked |
The item is being edited by another user in the other user's My drafts.
|
7. Delete or edit individual items
To delete an individual item:
- In the row for the item to be deleted, select the trashcan icon
. - Click Delete to confirm deletion.
To view and edit an item, click on the Item title or select the pencil icon
from the Actions column.
- For information about editing an item, see Edit published items.
